What is your favorite Adept Feature?

whyzmuzjwhyzmuzj Moderator Posts: 19 mod

I've been using Adept since 1997 - and have seen so many incredible changes to the product. Each new release I'm excited about how the product grows and improves.

So, I'm curious. What's your favorite feature in Adept?

So this is a hard question for me to consider as I have a few, and if I were to narrow it down to one feature I think I would pick the AutoName - it's super useful for how we use Adept internally with Sales/PM processes. Since we link the AutoName to both Adept fields and Auto-Generated Number which also is linked to an Adept field. It helps with ensuring that specific information is filled out right from the start :)

Comments

• MLubowMLubow Administrator Posts: 7 admin

I think my favorite feature is Outlook to Adept. It's a handy way to make sure that all correspondence related to a project is tracked and maintained in Adept.

• rnettlesrnettles Moderator Posts: 11 mod

There have been a lot of nice features added. Still, one of my favorites is the rich Audit Log. We have used it so many times to help our users track down answers when they get lost.

The search card - Show Search Key and Special Searches were a great addition as well.
    Adept File System Replication - It just works!

Many others but those are a few of my favorites!

• Gene.SewellGene.Sewell Moderator Posts: 50 mod
    I've seen great things done with saved searches, shared with folks

Synergis Senior Software Developer - primary developer for the Adept Desktop Client

• Nick.BogartNick.Bogart Moderator Posts: 14 mod
    As an AC, my favorite feature is the Data Importer tool.  We use it to apply massive amounts of data to clients' files via an Excel spreadsheet.  It really helps during implementations.